Baseball, Waterdown

My my My my

Softball Canada

The Canadian Amateur Softball Association, commonly known as Softball Canada, is a not-for-profit National Sport Organization (NSO) based in Ottawa, Ontario founded in 1965. It is recognized and financially supported by the Government of Canada as the National Governing Body for the sport of softball. Softball Canada is administered by an eight-member Board of Directors elected by the country's 13 Provincial and Territorial Associations, and is supported by eight staff members working in the National Office.



Softball Ontario (PWSA, ORSA, OASA, SPO)

Softball Ontario's goal is to promote and develop the sport of softball for its athletes, officials and volunteers by providing programs and services at all levels of competitions. Softball Ontario administers the following programs to all softball associations in Ontario: Umpire Program, Coaching and Athlete Development Program, Scorekeeping Program, Participation Program, Communication/Promotion, and Resources.




Provincial Women's Softball Association (PWSA)

The Provincial Women's Softball Association annually sends teams to all classifications offered by Softball Canada, and maintains a leadership role in the technical arm of our sport, as offered by Softball Ontario.






Ontario Rural Softball Association (ORSA)

The Ontario Rural Softball Association's mission is to foster and organize softball and community spirit in rural districts, communities and small villages. To promote softball for rural areas, also institute and regulate competition for centres with populations of 15,000 or less.





Flamborough Minor Softball Association (FMSA)

The Flamborough Minor Softball Association was established to provide organized softball-fastball for all Centres approved by and registered with Flamborough Minor Softball Association.